Start EGMO2019

Today is the start of the EGMO 2019: The EGMO 2019 is held in the beautiful city of Kyiv, Ukraine Best of luck to all participants there!

Abel prize for Karen Uhlenbeck

Karen Uhlenbeck is the first female mathematician who wins the Abel prize. This prestigious prize is named after the Norwegian mathematician Niels Henrik Abel. The prize is awarded to laureates who have made extraordinary contributions to the field of mathematics. The Abel Committee recognized Uhlenbeck “for her pioneering achievements in …


Welcome to the official website of the European Girls’ Mathematical Olympiad 2020! While we prepare the last details of the official launch of our social media platforms, make sure to check out this website often for news and fun facts.