Meet the committee: contest

The Contest Committee consists of Gerard Jeurnink, Esther Visser, Jetze Zoethout and Derk Pik. We are responsible for organising a smooth contest during the EGMO.

We will make sure that your tables are ready, that you receive the problems in the requested languages and that there is a sufficient amount of paper to write your solutions! Together with thirty volunteers, we will supervise the contest and send back and forth your questions about the problems to the Jury.

After the contest, we’ll see to it that both your team leaders and the coordinators get a copy of your solutions in order to grade them.